How do you find inspiration?

“Tell me about how you launched a billion dollar company from your apartment with stolen office chairs and I’m there. Tell me how you really like pointers, and I sort of lose interest.” 

Thank you. I thought I was the only one. 

95% of the time I program. 5% I conduct business. 

But for learning, the ratio is reversed. Whether it’s hacker news, the articles I read on the web, or the books on my shelves, my interest is mainly in business stories, “especially” start-up success stories. 

Not really sure why. Maybe because I think I have all the technology I need. If I need more, I’ll find it and learn it. Always have, always will. It’s nice to learn a new technique here and there, especially with data base and web technology, but that’s rare. 

The business success stories, on the other hand, almost always fascinate me. I love Founders at Work and get inspiration from those who have accomplished so much. If regular people like them can do it, then so can the rest of us.